Edward Oakley Thorp


Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Compact Linear Operators in Normed Spaces

Advisor: Angus Ellis Taylor

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arterburn, DavidNew Mexico State University1964
Cohen, HenryNew Mexico State University19636
Daybell, DorothyNew Mexico State University1965
Lacey, Howard (Elton)New Mexico State University196316
Walden, WilliamNew Mexico State University1964
Whitley, RobertNew Mexico State University19647

According to our current on-line database, Edward Thorp has 6 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9739 for the advisor ID.