Ya-Xiang Yuan


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1986 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Theories and Algorithms in Nonlinear Programming
Mathematics Subject Classification: 65—Numerical analysis

Advisor: Michael James David Powell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dai, Yu-HongChinese Academy of Sciences199719
Chen, Xiong-DaChinese Academy of Sciences1998
Liu, Xin-WeiChinese Academy of Sciences1998
Tan, Ying-YiChinese Academy of Sciences2000
Wang, Shao-WeiChinese Academy of Sciences2000
Yuan, Wen-YanChinese Academy of Sciences2000
Luo, Xin-LongChinese Academy of Sciences2001
Fan, Jin-YanChinese Academy of Sciences20021
Nie, Pu-YanChinese Academy of Sciences2002
Wang, Yan-FeiChinese Academy of Sciences2002
Xu, Da-ChuanChinese Academy of Sciences20024
He, Zu-GuoChinese Academy of Sciences2003
Li, Gong-NongChinese Academy of Sciences2003
Li, Duo-quanChinese Academy of Sciences2004
Li, Gai-DiChinese Academy of Sciences2004
Wang, Li-PingChinese Academy of Sciences2004
Zhou, Qing-HuaChinese Academy of Sciences2004
Yan, TaoChinese Academy of Sciences2005
Xu, Ling-LingChinese Academy of Sciences2006
Xia, YongChinese Academy of Sciences20074
Zheng, Zhen-ZhenChinese Academy of Sciences2007
Javaid, AkmalChinese Academy of Sciences2008
Lee, Jae HwaChinese Academy of Sciences2009
Liu, XinChinese Academy of Sciences20091
Niu, LingfengChinese Academy of Sciences20091
Ding, XiaodongChinese Academy of Sciences2010
Tang, MingyunChinese Academy of Sciences2010
Gong, LujinChinese Academy of Sciences2011
Wang, XiaoChinese Academy of Sciences2012
Wu, LeqinChinese Academy of Sciences2012
Zhang, ZaikunChinese Academy of Sciences20121
Sun, CongChinese Academy of Sciences2013
Grapiglia, GeovaniUniversidade Federal do Paraná2014
Niyamosoth, ThanawathChinese Academy of Sciences2014
Sheng, ZhenliChinese Academy of Sciences2015
Dong, QianChinese Academy of Sciences2016
Wang, ShuxiongChinese Academy of Sciences2016
Zhang, RuiyanChinese Academy of Sciences2016
Gu, RanChinese Academy of Sciences2017
Chen, ChengChinese Academy of Sciences2018
Li, QianShanghai University2018
Gao, BinChinese Academy of Sciences2019
Zhao, LiangChinese Academy of Sciences2019
Zhou, RuizhiGraduate University of Chinese Academy of Sciences2019
Wang, XiaoyuChinese Academy of Sciences2020
Chen, YadanChinese Academy of Sciences2021
Wu, YuchenChinese Academy of Sciences2021
Xiao, NachuanChinese Academy of Sciences2021
Huang, LeiAcademy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences2023
Jiang, BoouAcademy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences2023
Zhao, HaotianAcademy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Chinese Academy of Sciences2023

According to our current on-line database, Ya-Xiang Yuan has 51 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 98372 for the advisor ID.