James Frederic Davis


Ph.D. Stanford University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Evaluation of the Swan Finiteness Obstruction

Advisor: R. James (Richard) Milgram

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bloch, KarlIndiana University2002
Crowley, DiarmuidIndiana University20021
Guilbault, KelvinIndiana University2021
Hu, HailiangIndiana University2016
Khan, QayumIndiana University20062
Pearson, KimberlyIndiana University1995
Su, ZhixuIndiana University2009
Thomas, OwenIndiana University1992
Wilson, EricIndiana University2006

According to our current on-line database, James Davis has 9 students and 12 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9926 for the advisor ID.