Robert Palmer Dilworth

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Structure and Arithmetical Theory of Non-Commutative Residuated Lattices

Advisor: Morgan Ward

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Stoll, RobertYale University1943
Finkbeiner, II, DanielCalifornia Institute of Technology1949
Doyle, WorthieCalifornia Institute of Technology1950
McLaughlin, JackCalifornia Institute of Technology1950115
Talmadge, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology1951
Pierce, RichardCalifornia Institute of Technology195282
Edmondson, DonaldCalifornia Institute of Technology195415
Hartmanis, JurisCalifornia Institute of Technology1955499
Johnston, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology19551
Crawley, PeterCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Hales, AlfredCalifornia Institute of Technology19623
Chase, PhillipCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Bogart, KennethCalifornia Institute of Technology196824
Greene, CurtisCalifornia Institute of Technology196916
Freese, RalphCalifornia Institute of Technology19727
Nation, JamesCalifornia Institute of Technology19734
Stonesifer, JohnCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Erickson, DanielCalifornia Institute of Technology1974

According to our current on-line database, Robert Dilworth has 18 students and 784 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10395 for the advisor ID.