Richard J. Eden


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1951 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Thesis: S-Matrix; Non-holonomic Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Werner Karl Heisenberg
Advisor 2: Paul Adrien Maurice Dirac

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rickayzen, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge19541
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955210
Emery, VictorUniversity of Manchester19576
Aitchison, IanUniversity of Cambridge19611
Bailey, IanUniversity of Cambridge1961
Beattie, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1961
Beeby, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1961
Clement, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1961
Nuttall, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1961
Riley, KennethUniversity of Cambridge19613
Sampanthar, S.University of Cambridge19611
Challifour, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19632
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19631
Whippman, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1963
Leader, ElliotUniversity of Cambridge1964
Minerbo, GeraldUniversity of Cambridge1965
Roberts, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19654
Froggatt, ColinUniversity of Cambridge19666
Graves-Morris, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1966
Fox, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge196727
Rogers, TerenceUniversity of Cambridge1967
Bourrely, ClaudeUniversité Aix-Marseille1968
Dean, NathanUniversity of Cambridge19683
Kaiser, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge1968
Tucker, RobinUniversity of Cambridge196834
Buttimore, NigelUniversity of Cambridge19694
Cosslett, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1969
Dewey, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1969
Oakes, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1969
Walters, HarryUniversity of Cambridge19696
Green, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19707
Heiman, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1970
Shafee, AhmedUniversity of Cambridge1970
Bussey, PeterUniversity of Cambridge1971
Humpert, BenedictUniversity of Cambridge1971
Moss, GeoffreyUniversity of Cambridge1971
Shafee, SultanaUniversity of Cambridge1971
Smith, P.University of Cambridge1971
Haydock, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1972
Hodgkinson, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19721
Scott, WalterUniversity of Cambridge1972
Worden, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1972
Hahn, BrianUniversity of Cambridge1973
Hartley, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1973
Shaw, KennethUniversity of Cambridge1974
Steven, AlisdairUniversity of Cambridge1974
Abbott, BernardUniversity of Cambridge1977
Pullin, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19771
Bossanyi, ErvinUniversity of Cambridge1978
Manning, HowardUniversity of Cambridge1978
Skea, JamesUniversity of Cambridge1978
Ang, BengUniversity of Cambridge1979
Bowers, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1979
Ceriani, BernardoUniversity of Cambridge1979
Hogan, J. DermotUniversity of Cambridge1979
Hope, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1979
Hennesy, MellorUniversity of Cambridge1980
Divall, SallyUniversity of Cambridge1981
Gough, MartinUniversity of Cambridge1981
Morrison, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1981
Dutton, ChrisUniversity of Cambridge1982
Rowley, IanUniversity of Cambridge1982
Behrens, AlfredoUniversity of Cambridge1983
Jannuzzi, GilbertoUniversity of Cambridge1983
Jenne, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge1983
Dowlatabadi, HadiUniversity of Cambridge1984
Down, SallyUniversity of Cambridge1985
Espinasa, RamonUniversity of Cambridge1985
Harper, CarolineUniversity of Cambridge1985
Grubb, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1986
Michaelis, LaurieUniversity of Cambridge1986
Morgan, AliceUniversity of Cambridge1986
Gandhi, SunitaUniversity of Cambridge1987
Kingdon, RogerUniversity of Cambridge1987
Russell, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge1987
Wilmshurst, AndreaUniversity of Cambridge1988
Quazi, AzraUniversity of Cambridge1989
Sinha, AshokUniversity of Cambridge1990
Al Nur, MaglubUniversity of Cambridge1991
Barrios, AlfredoUniversity of Cambridge1991
Rudy, IanUniversity of Cambridge1991

According to our current on-line database, Richard Eden has 81 students and 392 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 104644 for the advisor ID.