Warren Buckler Powell


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic Delays in Transportation Terminals: New Results in the Theory of Bulk Queues

Advisor 1: Yosef Sheffi

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Carvalho, TassioPrinceton University1996
Chen, Zhi-LongPrinceton University19973
Cheung, RaymondPrinceton University19933
Enders, JohannesPrinceton University2008
Farvolden, JudyPrinceton University1989
Frantzeskakis, LinosPrinceton University1990
Frazier, PeterPrinceton University20094
George, AbrahamPrinceton University2005
Godfrey, GregoryPrinceton University2007
Hannah, LaurenPrinceton University2010
Koskosidis, YiannisPrinceton University1988
Marar, ArunPrinceton University2002
Nascimento, JulianaPrinceton University2008
Papadaki, KaterinaPrinceton University2002
Ryzhov, IlyaPrinceton University20112
Shapiro, JoelPrinceton University1999
Simao, HugoPrinceton University1987
Spivey, MichaelPrinceton University2001
Topaloglu, HuseyinPrinceton University20013
Wu, TongqiangPrinceton University2004
Yamazaki, KazutoshiPrinceton University20091

According to our current on-line database, Warren Powell has 21 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110515 for the advisor ID.