Dwijendra Kumar Ray-Chaudhuri


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Application of the Geometry of Quadrics to the Construction of Partially Balanced Incomplete Block Designs and Error Correcting Binary Codes

Advisor: Raj Chandra Bose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aydin, NuhThe Ohio State University2002
Balachandran, NiranjanThe Ohio State University20081
Blackford, JasonThe Ohio State University1999
Brickell, ErnestThe Ohio State University1981
Chan, AgnesThe Ohio State University1975
Chang, Kuang-IThe Ohio State University1976
Datta, BiswaUniversity of Ottawa197212
Datta, BiswaThe Ohio State University1971
Games, RichardThe Ohio State University1980
Kahn, JeffThe Ohio State University197926
Kim, JeongjinThe Ohio State University1992
Ko, Hai-PingThe Ohio State University1978
Lefever, JohnThe Ohio State University1977
Liu, KanThe Ohio State University1999
Miklos, DezsoThe Ohio State University1986
Mohácsy, HedvigThe Ohio State University1998
Nabavi, AliThe Ohio State University2000
Narayani, LakshmiThe Ohio State University1992
Nemzer, DanielThe Ohio State University1977
Qian, JinThe Ohio State University2000
Roth, Jr., RobertThe Ohio State University19791
Schram, ErinThe Ohio State University1989
Seress, ÁkosThe Ohio State University198532
Shaw, Hong-MinThe Ohio State University1992
Siap, IrfanThe Ohio State University19995
Sprague, AlanThe Ohio State University19731
Thirunavukkarasu, KThe Ohio State University1983
Vijayan, KulakkattThe Ohio State University1973
Wilson, RichardThe Ohio State University196979
Wu, XiaohongThe Ohio State University1994
Xiang, QingThe Ohio State University19957
Yeh, Jieh-ShanThe Ohio State University1999
Zhu, TianbaoThe Ohio State University1993

According to our current on-line database, Dwijendra Ray-Chaudhuri has 33 students and 196 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11328 for the advisor ID.