Reinier Timman


Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1946 Netherlands
Dissertation: Beschouwingen over de luchtkrachten op trillende vliegtuigvleugels
Mathematics Subject Classification: 70—Mechanics of particles and systems

Advisor 1: Hendrik Bremekamp
Advisor 2: Johannes Martinus Burgers

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berghuis, JohanTechnische Universiteit Delft1955
Boin, PetrusTechnische Universiteit Delft1965
Burger, AlewynTechnische Universiteit Delft1955
de Wit, CeesTechnische Universiteit Delft1968
Frankena, JanUniversiteit Twente1972
Geurst, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft19611
Heijn, HermanTechnische Universiteit Delft1960
Hermans, AadTechnische Universiteit Delft196849
Hoogstraten, HendrikTechnische Universiteit Delft19696
Joosen, WillemTechnische Universiteit Delft1965
Kalker, JoostTechnische Universiteit Delft196725
Kleinman, RalphTechnische Universiteit Delft19611
Kuiken, HendrikTechnische Universiteit Delft19671
Reyn, JohnTechnische Universiteit Delft196151
Ruymgaart, PeterTechnische Universiteit Delft1971
Sparenberg, JohanTechnische Universiteit Delft195834
van Spiegel, EgbertTechnische Universiteit Delft195976
Vossers, GerritTechnische Universiteit Delft196211

According to our current on-line database, Reinier Timman has 18 students and 257 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 113485 for the advisor ID.