Lawrence Fred Shampine


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic L2 Inequalities of Markoff Type

Advisor: John Todd

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bogacki, PrzemyslawSouthern Methodist University1990
Hosea, MichaelSouthern Methodist University1993
Kierzenka, JacekSouthern Methodist University1998
Russell, RobertThe University of New Mexico197023
Watts, HermanThe University of New Mexico
Witt, AnaleeSouthern Methodist University1994

According to our current on-line database, Lawrence Shampine has 6 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11926 for the advisor ID.