Walter Littman


Ph.D. New York University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Existence of Periodic Waves Near Critical Speed

Advisor: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Madych, WolodymyrUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19726
Taylor, StephenUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19892
Guo, Yung-JengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1993
Yan, BaishengUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19934
Bastos, WaldemarUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19952
Moreles, MiguelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19951
Dejager, JoelUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1997
Liu, BoUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1998

According to our current on-line database, Walter Littman has 8 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11974 for the advisor ID.