Mikhail Ivanovich Kargapolov


Ph.D. Perm State University 1955 Russia
Dissertation: Locally Finite Groups with Special Sylow p-Subgroups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Sergei Nikolaevich Chernikov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Remeslennikov, Vladimir49
Timoshenko, EvgeniiNovosibirsk State University
Merzlyakov, YuriiRussian Academy of Sciences196419
Churkin, ValeriiNovosibirsk State University197310
Kabenyuk, MikhailNovosibirsk State University1974
Khoroshevskii, MikhailNovosibirsk State University1974

According to our current on-line database, Mikhail Kargapolov has 6 students and 84 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 125753 for the advisor ID.