Alfred Leon Foster

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Formal Logic in Finite Terms
Mathematics Subject Classification: 01—History and biography

Advisor: Alonzo Church

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Walton, LewisUniversity of California, Berkeley1940
Farnell, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1944
Barankin, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley194615
Harary, FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley1948150
Willoughby, RalphUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
Sussman, IrvingUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Yaqub, AdilUniversity of California, Berkeley195527
Steger, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley19567
O'Keefe, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Sioson, FedericoUniversity of California, Berkeley19604
Pixley, AldenUniversity of California, Berkeley19611
Subrahmanyam, NadimpalliUniversity of California, Berkeley196288
Astromoff, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Pickett, HarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Knoebel, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Froemke, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Kelenson, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1969

According to our current on-line database, Alfred Foster has 17 students and 309 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12695 for the advisor ID.