Robert F. Lax


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Variety of Special Divisors and Moduli

Advisor: Steven Lawrence Kleiman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Widland, CarlLouisiana State University1984
Fitzgerald, JeanneLouisiana State University1996
Matthews, GretchenLouisiana State University19995
Salazar, GaryLouisiana State University2000
Guneri, CemLouisiana State University20017

According to our current on-line database, Robert Lax has 5 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13012 for the advisor ID.