Steven Lawrence Kleiman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Toward a Numerical Theory of Ampleness

Advisor: Oscar Ascher Zariski

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Andersen, HenningMassachusetts Institute of Technology197714
Barton, III, CharlesColumbia University1968
Bennett, BruceColumbia University19683
Bloch, SpencerColumbia University197181
Breen, LawrenceColumbia University1969
Callejas-Bedregal, RobertoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Carlton, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Castravet, Ana-MariaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Colley, SusanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Edidin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Ernstrom, LarsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Esteves, EduardoMassachusetts Institute of Technology19948
Gagné, MathieuMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Grayson, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology197626
Gupta, RaneeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Hefez, AbramoMassachusetts Institute of Technology198512
Kassaei, PaymanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19992
Kempf, GeorgeColumbia University19701
Kleppe, HansMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Laksov, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197213
Lax, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197316
Noohi, BehrangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Piene, RagniMassachusetts Institute of Technology19769
Rangachev, AntoniNortheastern University2017
Svanes, TorgnyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Vainsencher, IsraelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19779
Wang, JianhuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997

According to our current on-line database, Steven Kleiman has 27 students and 223 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22864 for the advisor ID.