Allen Compere Pipkin


Ph.D. Brown University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Formulation Of Constitutive Equations In Continuum Physics

Advisor: Ronald S. Rivlin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Wineman, AlanBrown University19642
Singh, ManoharBrown University19661
Owen, DavidBrown University19684
Yin, Wan-LeeBrown University1969
Everstine, GordonBrown University1971
Fulmer, EdwardBrown University1972
Bessendorf, MishaBrown University1980
Mannion, LukeBrown University1981
Wang, Wen-BiaoBrown University1986
Steigmann, DavidBrown University19882
Warhola, GregoryBrown University1988

According to our current on-line database, Allen Pipkin has 11 students and 20 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13691 for the advisor ID.