Stuart Alan Geman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stochastic Differential Equations with Smooth Mixing Processes

Advisor 1: Herman Chernoff
Advisor 2: Frank Kozin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Davis, BarryBrown University19829
Ercil, AytulBrown University1983
Lippman, AlanBrown University1986
Graffigne, ChristineBrown University19872
Mertus, JohnBrown University1988
Manbeck, KevinBrown University1990
Kehagias, AthanasiosBrown University1992
Chi, ZhiyiBrown University19982
Kochanek, KevinBrown University1998
Potter, DanielBrown University1998
Huang, Shih-HsiuBrown University2001
Lucena, BrianBrown University2002
Amarasingham, AsohanBrown University2004
Chen, Ting-LiBrown University2005
Harrison, MatthewBrown University20054
Jin, YaBrown University2006
Zhang, WeiBrown University2009
Chang, Lo-BinBrown University20101
Pierini, AndreaUniversità degli Studi di Roma Tre2014

According to our current on-line database, Stuart Geman has 19 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14485 for the advisor ID.