Mikhail Shlemovich Birman


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1954 Russia

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Korotyaev, Evgeny3
Lazutkin, VladimirSt. Petersburg State Pedagogical University2
Pavlov, Boris196317
Pushnitski, AlexanderSt. Petersburg State University1999
Raikov, GeorgiLeningrad State University19862
Rotfeld, SergeyLeningrad State University1972
Safronov, OlegSt. Petersburg State University
Shterenberg, RomanSt. Petersburg State University1
Suslina, TatianaSt. Petersburg State University1987
Weidl, TimoKungliga Tekniska Högskolan19959
Yafaev, Dimitri19732

According to our current on-line database, Mikhail Birman has 11 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14971 for the advisor ID.