Ira W. Herbst


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: One-Particle Operators and Local Internal Symmetries

Advisor: Eyvind H. Wichmann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cruz-Sampedro, JaimeUniversity of Virginia1991
Froese, RichardUniversity of Virginia19834
Suwanna, SujinUniversity of Virginia20071

According to our current on-line database, Ira Herbst has 3 students and 8 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 16266 for the advisor ID.