Eyvind H. Wichmann


Ph.D. Columbia University 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Vacuum Polarization in a Strong Coulomb Field

Advisor 1: Norman M. Kroll

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bisognano, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Crichton, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Finley, III, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19681
Herbst, IraUniversity of California, Berkeley19718
Hillery, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley19802
Hislop, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley198412
Landau, LawrenceUniversity of California, Berkeley19692
Mlodinow, LeonardUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Mohr, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley19734
Slaggie, E. LeoUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Warchall, HenryUniversity of California, Berkeley19834
Woo, Ching-HungUniversity of California, Berkeley19624

According to our current on-line database, Eyvind Wichmann has 12 students and 49 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35960 for the advisor ID.