Albert Nikolayevich Shiryaev


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1961 Russia
Dissertation: Optimal Methods on Quickest Detection Problems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Andrei Nikolayevich Kolmogorov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kolemaev, VladimirInstitute of Control Sciences1965
Liptser, RobertLomonosov Moscow State University19685
Glonti, OmarLomonosov Moscow State University1969
Fakeev, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University1970
Kartashov, GennadyLomonosov Moscow State University1971
Engelbert, Hans-JürgenLomonosov Moscow State University197228
Galtchouk, L.Lomonosov Moscow State University19727
Novikov, AleksandrSteklov Institute of Mathematics19726
Rozovskii, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University197226
Lebedev, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Zvonkin, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University1973
Kabanov, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University19754
Barbaroshie, ArkadiiLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Döhler, RaimundTechnische Universität Chemnitz1976
Katyshev, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Nikolaev, MikhailVilniaus universitetas19763
Stoyanov, JordanInstitute of Mathematics, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences and Lomonosov Moscow State University19768
Torondzhadze, TeimurazLomonosov Moscow State University1976
Faermann, Hans-HeinerLomonosov Moscow State University1977
Khadzhiev, DimitarLomonosov Moscow State University1977
Dochviri, BesarionLomonosov Moscow State University1978
Miroshnichenko, TamaraLomonosov Moscow State University1979
Melnikov, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics19806
Vetrov, LeonidLomonosov Moscow State University1980
Mania, MichaelVilniaus universitetas19813
Maymin, ZakharMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Samarova, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University1981
Eloshvili, SimonLomonosov Moscow State University1982
Pavlov, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University19827
Gushchin, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics19834
Lavrentev, ValeriiLomonosov Moscow State University1983
Trofimov, EugeniiLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Dzhamburiya, LevanLomonosov Moscow State University1985
Valkeila, EskoHelsingin yliopisto198510
Ekushov, ArkadiiLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Legostaeva, IrinaLomonosov Moscow State University1986
Imas, LevMoscow Institute of Electronics and Mathematics1987
Kolomietz, EduardLomonosov Moscow State University1987
Antonyan, AshotLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Grama, IonSteklov Institute of Mathematics19881
Kordzakhia, NinoLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Mamatov, KhusniddinLomonosov Moscow State University1988
Shashiashvili, MalkhazLomonosov Moscow State University19881
Oblakova, TatianaLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Kramkov, DmitrySteklov Institute of Mathematics19925
Afanasiev, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University1993
Mordecki, ErnestoSteklov Institute of Mathematics19945
Nechaev, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University1999
Cherny, AlexanderSteklov Institute of Mathematics2000
Gapeev, PavelLomonosov Moscow State University2001
Urusov, MikhailLomonosov Moscow State University20031
Pastuhov, StanislavSteklov Institute of Mathematics2004
Mishchenko, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University2005
Boguslavskaya, Elena / ElenaUniversiteit van Amsterdam2006
Gnedenko, BorisCentral Economics and Mathematics Institute, Russian Academy of Science2006
Burnaev, EvgeniiLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Kulikov, AlexanderLomonosov Moscow State University2008
Kuznetsov, YuriiInstitute for Information Transmission Problems2009
Ustinov, FilipLomonosov Moscow State University2009
Sinelnikov-Murylev, SergeyLomonosov Moscow State University2011
Abakirova, AygulLomonosov Moscow State University2012
Spiryaev, MaximLomonosov Moscow State University2012
Aliev, AmirLomonosov Moscow State University2013
Lyulko, YaroslavLomonosov Moscow State University2013
Muravlev, AlexeySteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Perelman, GlebPerm State Technical University2013
Zhitlukhin, MikhailSteklov Institute of Mathematics2013
Lisovskii, DmitriiLomonosov Moscow State University2019

According to our current on-line database, Albert Shiryaev has 68 students and 197 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17541 for the advisor ID.