Francis H. Clarke


Ph.D. University of Washington 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Necessary Conditions for Nonsmooth Problems in Optimal Control and the Calculus of Variations

Advisor: Ralph Tyrrell Rockafellar

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zeidan, VeraUniversity of British Columbia1982
Offin, DanielUniversity of Calgary19845
Loewen, PhilipUniversity of British Columbia19865
Radulescu, MihaelaUniversité de Montréal1996
Bessis, DorotheeUniversité de Montréal1997
Nobakhtian, SoghraMcGill University19998
Rifford, LudovicUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 120003
Nour, ChadiUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 12003
Bousquet, PierreUniversité Claude Bernard Lyon 120062

According to our current on-line database, Francis Clarke has 9 students and 32 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17740 for the advisor ID.