Alexander E. Postnikov


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Enumeration in Algebra and Geometry

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Spiridonov, AlexeyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
An, JunkyuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Croitoru, DorianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Desjardins, CraigMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Liu, RickyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20103
Oh, SuHoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Yoo, HwanChulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2011
Lewis, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Morales, AlejandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology20121
Trongsiriwat, WuttisakMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Grinberg, DarijMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Farber, MiriamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Liu, XueMassachusetts Institute of Technology2017
Hopkins, SamuelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Galashin, PavelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2019
Gaetz, ChristianMassachusetts Institute of Technology2021
Gao, YiboMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022
Jiradilok, PakawutMassachusetts Institute of Technology2022

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Postnikov has 18 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18054 for the advisor ID.