Michael Zakharovich Solomyak

Ph.D. 1959

Advisor 1: Mark Konstantinovich Gavurin
Advisor 2: Leonid Vitalievich Kantorovich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Gasanov, MahirSt. Petersburg State University19891
Gureyev, TimurLeningrad State University1988
Karol', AndreyLeningrad State University1981
Kozlov, VladimirLeningrad State University19807
Laptev, AriSt. Petersburg State University197820
Naimark, KatherineWeizmann Institute of Science2000
Olevskii, VictorWeizmann Institute of Science1997
Rozenblum, GrigoriLeningrad State University19746
Safarov, YuriSteklov Institute of Mathematics19848

According to our current on-line database, Michael Solomyak has 9 students and 50 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19357 for the advisor ID.