Arnold Carl Harberger

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Currency Depreciation and the Elasticity of Demand for Imports
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Lloyd Appleton Metzler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barzel, YoramThe University of Chicago19617
Carnoy, MartinThe University of Chicago19641
Chow, GregoryThe University of Chicago1955
Dougan, WilliamThe University of Chicago19811
Griliches, (Hirsh) ZviThe University of Chicago1957541
Hause, JohnThe University of Chicago19623
Muth, RichardThe University of Chicago19582
Oi, WalterThe University of Chicago196121

According to our current on-line database, Arnold Harberger has 8 students and 576 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 199305 for the advisor ID.