N. Gregory (Nicholas) Mankiw


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays on Consumption
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Stanley Fischer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Basu, SusantoHarvard University19923
Caselli, FrancescoHarvard University19971
Driscoll, JohnHarvard University1995
Dynan, KarenHarvard University1992
Kimball, MilesHarvard University198714
Reis, RicardoHarvard University20042
Rockinger, G. MichaelHarvard University19925
Sala-i-Martin, XavierHarvard University199013
Weil, DavidHarvard University199020

According to our current on-line database, N. Gregory Mankiw has 9 students and 67 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 202116 for the advisor ID.