Finis R. Welch

Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The determinants of the return to schooling in rural farm areas, 1959
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Harold Gregg Lewis
Advisor 2: Theodore William Schultz
Advisor 3: (Hirsh) Zvi Griliches

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antel, JohnUniversity of California, Los Angeles1983
Light, AudreyUniversity of California, Los Angeles19873
McManus, WalterUniversity of California, Los Angeles1983
Topel, RobertUniversity of California, Los Angeles198118
Wolpin, KennethCity University of New York197468

According to our current on-line database, Finis Welch has 5 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208320 for the advisor ID.