Michael Abbott Newton


Ph.D. University of Washington 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Weighted Likelihood Bootstrap and an Algorithm for Prepivoting
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Adrian E. Raftery

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chung, LisaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2010
Craig, BruceUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19967
Dahl, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison20042
He, QiulingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Henderson, NicholasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Hoff, PeterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison200024
Mau, Jr., RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1996
Pei, QinglinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2013
Quintana, FernandoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19947
Sarkar, DeepayanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2006
Stanhope, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2008
Wang, ZhishiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2015
Yang, HyunaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Zhang, YunleiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997

According to our current on-line database, Michael Newton has 14 students and 54 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22343 for the advisor ID.