Jim (Jiangang) Dai


Ph.D. Stanford University 1990 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Steady-State Analysis of Reflected Brownian Motions: Characterization, Numerical Methods and Queueing Applications
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: J. Michael (John) Harrison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Braverman, AntonCornell University2017
Dai, WanyangGeorgia Institute of Technology1996
Gluzman, MarkCornell University2022
Hasenbein, JohnGeorgia Institute of Technology19989
Jennings, OtisGeorgia Institute of Technology20001
Wu, JianCornell University2017
Zhang, JihengGeorgia Institute of Technology2009

According to our current on-line database, Jim Dai has 7 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23865 for the advisor ID.