W. Wistar (William) Comfort


Ph.D. University of Washington 1958 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Silov Boundaries Induced by Certain Banach Algebras

Advisor: Edwin Hewitt

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Baloglou, GeorgeWesleyan University1986
García Ferreira, SalvadorWesleyan University19891
Gould, FranklinWesleyan University2009
Hindman, NeilWesleyan University196921
Hu, WanjunWesleyan University2002
Masaveu, OscarWesleyan University1995
Negrepontis, SteliosUniversity of Rochester196546
Noble, NormanUniversity of Rochester1967
O'Callaghan, WilliamWesleyan University1976
Peters, ThomasWesleyan University19827
Raczkowski-Trigos, SophiaWesleyan University1999
Recoder-Nunez, LuisWesleyan University2001
Retta, TekiehaimanotWesleyan University1977
Saks, VictorWesleyan University1972
Trigos-Arrieta, Francisco JavierWesleyan University1991
Ulmer, MiltonWesleyan University1970
Waiveris Jr., CharlesWesleyan University1979
Widman, JackWesleyan University1997
Zhou, HaoxuanWesleyan University1993

According to our current on-line database, W. Wistar Comfort has 19 students and 94 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24541 for the advisor ID.