Albert Ronald da Silva Meyer


Ph.D. Harvard University 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Complex Recursive Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Patrick Carl Fischer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

McCreight, EdwardCarnegie Mellon University1969
Bagchi, AmitavaMassachusetts Institute of Technology197211
Lynch, NancyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197293
Vilfan, BoštjanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197210
Moll, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19731
Ferrante, JeanneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19748
Hsieh, Wen-NingMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Rackoff, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology197414
Seiferas, JoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19743
Stockmeyer, LarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Bloniarz, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19772
Harel, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology197832
Jaffe, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Levin, LeonidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19794
Loui, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198043
Halpern, JosephHarvard University1981105
Mitchell, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology198427
Berman, PiotrMassachusetts Institute of Technology19859
Cosmadakis, StavrosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Gasarch, WilliamHarvard University19859
Breazu-Tannen, ValeriuMassachusetts Institute of Technology198723
Bloom, BardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19892
Riecke, JonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Jagadeesan, LalitaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Jim, TrevorMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Kučan, JakovMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Xiong, RebeccaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000

According to our current on-line database, Albert Meyer has 27 students and 423 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25184 for the advisor ID.