Stephen D. Smith


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1973 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sylow Subgroups of Index 2 in Their Normalizers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bardoe, MatthewUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1996
Cohen, SteveUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19891
Fisher, TonyThe University of Chicago1992
Grizzard, R. PhilipUniversity of Illinois at Chicago2007
Johnson, PeterUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1988
Mathas, AndrewUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19934
Umland, KristinUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19964

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Smith has 7 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26486 for the advisor ID.