Marston Donald Edward Conder


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1980 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Minimal Generating Pairs for Certain Permutation Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Everitt, BrentUniversity of Auckland199410
Pearson, JohnUniversity of Auckland1997
Walker, CameronUniversity of Auckland1998
Dobcsanyi, PeterUniversity of Auckland1999
Todorovic-Vasiljevic, SanjaUniversity of Auckland2001
Sneddon, JamieUniversity of Auckland20041
Loz, EyalUniversity of Auckland2009
Auger, MatthewUniversity of Auckland2011
Ma, JichengUniversity of Auckland2012
Moerenhout, JérémieUniversity of Auckland2017
Zhang, Wei-JuanUniversity of Auckland2017
Bachraty, MartinUniversity of Auckland2020

According to our current on-line database, Marston Conder has 12 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26492 for the advisor ID.