Thomas J. R. Hughes


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Study of the One-Dimensional Theory of Arterial Pulse Propagation

Advisor 1: Jacob Lubliner

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Franca, LeopoldoStanford University19876
Liu, Wing KamCalifornia Institute of Technology19802
Masud, ArifStanford University19934
Taylor, CharlesStanford University19963
Tezduyar, TayfunCalifornia Institute of Technology19807

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Hughes has 5 students and 27 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27101 for the advisor ID.