David Ross Brillinger


Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asymptotic Means and Variances in the K-Dimensional Case

Advisor: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aase, KnutUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Akisik, VuralUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Alaiyan, WajihUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Arunajadai, SrikeshUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Bhansali, RajuLondon School of Economics and Political Science1971
Chiu, Shean-TsongUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Daneshmand-Firouzabadi, MahmoudUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Ellis, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Fazal, SadrudinUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Feuerverger, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley19729
Folledo, ManuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Guha, ApratimUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Guttorp, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley198090
Hasan, TariqUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Hernandez Magallanes, IrmaUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Ihaka, RossUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Ionides, EdwardUniversity of California, Berkeley20013
Irizarry, RafaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19987
Izenman, AlanUniversity of California, Berkeley19722
Jarupskin, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Kimanani, EbiUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Lasiecki, PawelUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Lillestøl, JosteinUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Marchetti, EttoreUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Miyaoka, EtsuoUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Morettin, PedroUniversity of California, Berkeley197243
Paik Schoenberg, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley19971
Panaretos, VictorUniversity of California, Berkeley200712
Preisler, HaiganoushUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Quek, Ser AikUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Rice, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley197320
Rizzardi, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Sagalovsky Jarupskin, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Scheike, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Schoenberg, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley199711
Schweder, ToreUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Smith, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley19873
Thrall, AnthonyUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Torres-Melo, LuizUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Wang, XiaobaoUniversity of California, Berkeley19911
Wickham, CharlotteUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
Willie, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1979

According to our current on-line database, David Brillinger has 42 students and 244 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29496 for the advisor ID.