Bryan John Birch


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The Geometry of Numbers

Advisor: J. W. S. (John William Scott) Cassels

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

(Akhtar) Arif, ShamimVictoria University of Manchester1967
Barnes, FrankUniversity of Oxford1974
Bending, PeterUniversity of Oxford1998
Boxall, JohnUniversity of Oxford19824
Chen, IminUniversity of Oxford1996
Coghlan, FrancisVictoria University of Manchester1967
Coward, DanielUniversity of Oxford1996
Cremona, JohnUniversity of Oxford198134
Galbraith, StevenUniversity of Oxford199615
Kenku, MonsurUniversity of Oxford1969
Lloyd, SheelaghUniversity of Oxford1982
Merriman, JohnUniversity of Oxford197130
Monteiro, Antônio CarlosUniversity of Oxford1990
Pinch, RichardUniversity of Oxford19835
Richards, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1996
Robertson, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1997
Scholl, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford198027
Slater, JohnUniversity of Oxford1973
Stacey, KayeUniversity of Oxford1974
Stephens, NelsonVictoria University of Manchester19661
Tingley, DaveUniversity of Oxford1975
Wilson, JohnUniversity of Oxford19981

According to our current on-line database, Bryan Birch has 22 students and 139 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30023 for the advisor ID.