Marc Aristide Rieffel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Characterization of Commutative Group Algebras and Measure Algebras

Advisor: Richard Vincent Kadison

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Kupka, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Brauner, Jr., KalmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Blankenhorn, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Green, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Rosenberg, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley197626
Iorio, ValeriaUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Renault, JeanUniversity of California, Berkeley19796
Williams, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley197914
Avitzour, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Kumjian, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Beer, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Megory-Cohen, IgalUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Phillips, N. ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley198410
Exel, RuyUniversity of California, Berkeley19859
Putnam, IanUniversity of California, Berkeley198515
Sheu, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley19855
Wang, XiaoluUniversity of California, Berkeley19853
Loring, TerryUniversity of California, Berkeley19862
O'Cairbre, AongusUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Schweitzer, LaurenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Abadie, BeatrizUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Nagy, GabrielUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
Wang, ShuzhouUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Hajac, PiotrUniversity of California, Berkeley19942
Kahng, Byung-JayUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Hadfield, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Li, HanfengUniversity of California, Berkeley20026
Latremoliere, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley20041
Sain, JeremyUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Peterka, Mira AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Tucker-Simmons, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Kornell, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kusollerschariya, ChaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2019

According to our current on-line database, Marc Rieffel has 33 students and 128 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30549 for the advisor ID.