Terence Paul Speed


Ph. D. Monash University 1968 Australia
Dissertation: Some Topics in the Theory of Distributive Lattices
Mathematics Subject Classification: 06—Order, lattices, ordered algebraic structures

Advisor 1: Peter Derrick Finch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahn, SoyeonUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Alexander, GregoryThe American University1996
Armstrong, NicolaUniversity of California, Berkeley20011
Benjamini, YuvalUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Bolstad, BenjaminUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Bourgon, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Breckling, JensUniversity of Western Australia1987
Broman, KarlUniversity of California, Berkeley19972
Bureau, AlexandreUniversity of California, Berkeley20011
Cawley, SimonUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Colborn, KathrynUniversity of California, Berkeley20131
Collin, FrancoisUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Dudoit, SandrineUniversity of California, Berkeley19995
Evans, MichaelMonash University1973
Forrest Iii, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Fridlyand, YevgeniyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Gagnon-Bartsch, JohannUniversity of California, Berkeley20121
Gandolfo, LukeUniversity of Melbourne2016
Ge, YongchaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003
Goldstein, DarleneUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Gout, AlexanderUniversity of Melbourne2011
Grote, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Guerra, Jr., RudyUniversity of California, Berkeley19926
Hallgrimsdottir, IngileifUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Hather, GregoryUniversity of California, Berkeley2008
Hickey, PeterUniversity of Melbourne2015
Houtman, AnnePrinceton University1980
Ibser, FletcherUniversity of California, Berkeley2002
Kalinowski, AnnUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Kapp, EugeneUniversity of Melbourne2013
Kiiveri, HarriUniversity of Western Australia1982
Knuiman, MatthewUniversity of Western Australia1983
Lee, Sang HoUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Li, LeiUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Lin, WinstonUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Ling, ShiyingUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Lönnstedt, IngridUppsala Universitet2005
Mayba, OlegUniversity of California, Berkeley2011
McLoughlin, KevinUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
McPeek, Mary SaraUniversity of California, Berkeley199312
Molania, RamyarUniversity of Melbourne2018
Nelson, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Nguyen, TrangUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Pegg, PhilipUniversity of Sheffield1973
Pitman, James (Jim)University of Sheffield197458
Quaglieri, AnnaUniversity of Melbourne2020
Rein, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Robinson, MarkUniversity of Melbourne20082
Sargeant, TobiasUniversity of Melbourne2008
Schütz, FrédéricUniversity of Melbourne2005
Sethuraman, BarathiUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Tai, YuUniversity of California, Berkeley2005
Tang, HuiUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Taub, MargaretUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Thorne, NatalieUniversity of Melbourne2004
Tong, FrancesUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Verweyen, FerdinandUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Wagala, AdolphusCentro de Investigación en Matemáticas, CIMAT2018
Wang, JiananUniversity of Melbourne2024
Wang, NancyUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Wang, XinUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Whitehead, JohnUniversity of Sheffield19758
Wicks, JacquelineAustralian National University2003
Wilkinson, TraceyUniversity of Melbourne2005
Wirapati, PratyakshaUniversity of Melbourne2003
Yang, YeeUniversity of California, Berkeley20025
Yap, Von BingUniversity of California, Berkeley20021
Yeh, Ru-FangUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Yi, JingUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Yu, BinUniversity of California, Berkeley199044
Zhao, HongyuUniversity of California, Berkeley199562
Zhao, XiaoyueUniversity of California, Berkeley2004
Zhou, YunUniversity of California, Berkeley2006

According to our current on-line database, Terence Speed has 73 students and 282 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30979 for the advisor ID.