William Allen Brock


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Existence of Weakly Maximal Programs in a Multi-Sector Economy
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: David Gale

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antoniewicz, RochelleUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Baak, Saang JoonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1997
Bae, HyungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1985
Baek, EhungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Bakshi, GurdipUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Butters, GerardThe University of Chicago1975
Carnahan, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Davies, SallyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Dechert, W. (Dee)Cornell University19763
de Lima, PedroUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19922
Deneckere, RaymondUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19837
Gruchy, AllanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1980
Harris, MiltonThe University of Chicago19744
Kamihigashi, TakashiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1994
Kang, Tae-jinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Kim, Kyoo HongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Li, HaixiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2012
Miller, RobertThe University of Chicago198212
Nason, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198714
Potter, SimonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1990
Sayers, CheraUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Tsibouris, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1992
Urzúa, CarlosUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1986
Weise, CharlesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Williamson, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Wilson, CharlesUniversity of Rochester197611
Ye, Meng-HuaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984

According to our current on-line database, William Brock has 27 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31737 for the advisor ID.