Chien-Fu Jeff Wu


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Optimization Theory with Applications to Optimal Design of Experiments

Advisor: Peter John Bickel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adiga, NageshGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Anderson-Cook, ChristineUniversity of Waterloo19934
Bérubé, JulieUniversity of Michigan1997
Chang, Der-ShinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19811
Chen, Jia-HuaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison199029
Chen, You-YiUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Cheng, Shao-WeiUniversity of Michigan1999
Chipman, HughUniversity of Waterloo19943
Dasgupta, TirthankarGeorgia Institute of Technology200715
Deng, Lih-YuanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19841
Deng, XinweiGeorgia Institute of Technology20097
Dyson, GregoryUniversity of Michigan2003
Gu, LiGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Hamada, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19874
Hou, XiaoliUniversity of Michigan2000
Hung, YingGeorgia Institute of Technology20085
Hunter, DavidUniversity of Michigan199911
Koschat, MartinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Li, Wen-LianUniversity of Waterloo1995
Lin, Li-HsiangGeorgia Institute of Technology2020
Mak, SimonGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Mandal, AbhyudayGeorgia Institute of Technology20058
Miller, ArdenUniversity of Waterloo1993
Moorhead, PhilipUniversity of Waterloo1995
Qian, PeterGeorgia Institute of Technology200611
Qu, XiangguiUniversity of Michigan2002
Shao, JunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison198720
Sitter, RandyUniversity of Waterloo199020
Soares, JoséUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1981
Su, HengGeorgia Institute of Technology2015
Sun, DonUniversity of Waterloo1993
Sung, Chih-LiGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Tan, MatthiasGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Tang, BoxinUniversity of Waterloo199211
Tse, Siu-KeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1984
Tsui, Kwok-LeungUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19862
Tsung, FugeeUniversity of Michigan19972
Tuo, RuiChinese Academy of Sciences20131
Vengazhiyil, RoshanUniversity of Michigan20027
Wang, DianpengBeijing Institute of Technology2016
Wang, Jung-ChaoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Wang, WenjiaGeorgia Institute of Technology2018
Wang, YanGeorgia Institute of Technology2011
Wang, YijieGeorgia Institute of Technology2013
Wang, YuanGeorgia Institute of Technology2016
Wu, HuaiqingUniversity of Michigan19978
Xie, HuizhiGeorgia Institute of Technology2012
Xu, HongquanUniversity of Michigan20015
Ye, QianUniversity of Michigan19981
Zhao, YuanshuoGeorgia Institute of Technology2019
Zhu, YuUniversity of Michigan200011

According to our current on-line database, Chien-Fu Wu has 51 students and 218 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34328 for the advisor ID.