Jianqing Fan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1989 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to the Estimation of Nonregular Functionals
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: David Leigh Donoho
Advisor 2: Peter John Bickel

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cheng, Ming-YenThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill19941
Huang, Li-ShanThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill19953
Farmen, MarkThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1996
King, MartinThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1997
Lin, ShengThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill1997
Chen, JianChinese University of Hong Kong1999
Zhang, Jin-TingThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill19999
Zhang, WenyangChinese University of Hong Kong199910
Li, Run-ZeThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill200065
Zhang, ChunmingThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill200029
Huang, TaoThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2004
Lin, JianzhongChinese University of Hong Kong2004
Peng, HengChinese University of Hong Kong20047
Fan, YingyingPrinceton University20076
Lv, JinchiPrinceton University20076
Lam, CliffordPrinceton University2008
Lu, YingThe University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill2009
Niu, YuePrinceton University2009
Zhang, JingjingPrinceton University2009
Feng, YangPrinceton University20104
Yu, KePrinceton University2010
Bradic, JelenaPrinceton University20115
Qi, LeiPrinceton University2011
Xiu, DachengPrinceton University2011
Gu, WeijiePrinceton University2012
Tong, XinPrinceton University20124
Barut, EmrePrinceton University2013
Dai, WeiPrinceton University2014
Ke, ZhengPrinceton University20146
Mehta, ChintanPrinceton University2014
Mincheva, MartinaPrinceton University2014
Shi, XiaofengPrinceton University2014
Yao, JiaweiPrinceton University2014
Furger, AlexanderPrinceton University2015
Xia, LucyPrinceton University2015
Wang, WeichenPrinceton University2016
Wang, YuyanPrinceton University2016
Bose, KoushikiPrinceton University2018
Lu, JunweiPrinceton University2018
Zhu, ZiweiPrinceton University2018
Eisenach, CarsonPrinceton University2019
Zhong, YiqiaoPrinceton University2019
Gong, WenyanPrinceton University2020
Ma, CongPrinceton University2020
Pumir, ThomasPrinceton University2020
Wang, KaizhengPrinceton University2020
Xue, LirongPrinceton University2021
Zhou, YifengPrinceton University2021
Gitelman, DanielPrinceton University2022
Guo, YongyiPrinceton University2022
Silin, IgorPrinceton University2022
Tang, FrancescaPrinceton University2022
Yang, ZhuoranPrinceton University2022
Bayle, PierrePrinceton University2023
Wang, BingyanPrinceton University2023
Yan, YulingPrinceton University2023
Yu, MengxinPrinceton University2023

According to our current on-line database, Jianqing Fan has 57 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34465 for the advisor ID.