Gerard Ben Arous


Ph.D. École Normale Supérieure Paris 1981 France
Dissertation: Explicit Representation of Solution of Stochastic Differential Equations

Advisor: Robert Azencott

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auffinger, AntonioNew York University20111
Bardet, Jean-BaptisteÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne20021
Brunaud, MarcUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1989
Cabezas, ManuelPontificia Universidad Católica de Chile2012
Castell, FabienneUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay1992
Černý, JiříÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne20021
Corwin, IvanNew York University20114
Gradinaru, MihaiUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay19952
Guionnet, AliceÉcole Normale Supérieure Paris19955
Gun, OnurNew York University2009
Jagannath, AukoshNew York University2016
Kargin, VladislavNew York University2008
Kuptsov, AlexeyNew York University2008
Nica, MihaiNew York University2017
Owhadi, HoumanÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne20012
Péché, SandrineÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne20031
Royfman, RomanNew York University2008
Sagun, LeventNew York University2017
Sortais, MichelÉcole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne2001

According to our current on-line database, Gerard Ben Arous has 19 students and 36 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35436 for the advisor ID.