Elliott Mendelson


Ph.D. Cornell University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Independence of the Axiom of Choice
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: J. Barkley (John) Rosser

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cannonito, FrankAdelphi University19643
Paisner, HelenCity University of New York1971

According to our current on-line database, Elliott Mendelson has 2 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35498 for the advisor ID.