Robin Oliver Gandy


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Axiomatic Systems in Mathematics and Theories in Physics

Advisor: Alan Mathison Turing

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Hicks, JimUniversity of Oxford
Hoole, M.University of Oxford
Bull, RobertVictoria University of Manchester1963
Yates, C. E.Victoria University of Manchester196325
Paris, JeffreyVictoria University of Manchester196930
Harle, B.University of Oxford1972
Kister (Bridge), JaneUniversity of Oxford1972
Schmidt (Jacks), DianeUniversity of Oxford1972
Young, L.University of Oxford1972
Grant, P.University of Oxford1973
Mann, C.University of Oxford1973
Bridges, DouglasUniversity of Oxford197411
Cuckle, H.University of Oxford1975
Hyland, MartinUniversity of Oxford1975100
Jalali-Naini, Seyed-AssadollahUniversity of Oxford1976
Dodd, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1977
Meloul, JosephUniversity of Oxford1979
Rowlands-Hughes, DaffithUniversity of Oxford1979
Smaill, A.University of Oxford19793
Welch, PhilipUniversity of Oxford197912
Scott-Hodgetts, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1980
Narciso, GarciaUniversity of Oxford1982
Sundholm, GoeranUniversity of Oxford19837
Thompson, SimonUniversity of Oxford198420
Phillips, IainUniversity of Oxford19851
Blizard, WayneUniversity of Oxford1986
Cooper, DavidUniversity of Oxford1986

According to our current on-line database, Robin Gandy has 27 students and 236 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36415 for the advisor ID.