William Q. Meeker, Jr.


Ph.D. Union College 1975 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sequential Tests of the Hypergeometric Distribution and 2x2 Contingency Tables
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Leo Avedis Aroian

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Garrigoux, ChristianIowa State University1992
Lu, Chi-HsienIowa State University1992
Cannon, AnnIowa State University1994
Morse, PeterIowa State University1997
Pascual, FrancisIowa State University1997
Jeng, Shuen-LinIowa State University1998
Chan, VictorIowa State University2001
Zhang, YaoIowa State University2002
Wang, YurongIowa State University2006
Hong, YiliIowa State University200911
Weaver, BrianIowa State University2011
Tian, QinglongIowa State University2021

According to our current on-line database, William Meeker, Jr. has 12 students and 23 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 40635 for the advisor ID.