Warren Arthur Ambrose


Ph.D. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Properties of Measurable Stochastic Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor: Joseph Leo Doob

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Keown, ErnestMassachusetts Institute of Technology19508
Root, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1952117
Pitcher, TomMassachusetts Institute of Technology19534
Hicks, NoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology19573
Houston, Jr., WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Crittenden, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Patterson, Leif-NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Rhodes, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology196287
Krohn, KennethHarvard University1963
Wu, Hung-HsiMassachusetts Institute of Technology196343

According to our current on-line database, Warren Ambrose has 10 students and 272 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4208 for the advisor ID.