Alladi Ramakrishnan


Ph.D. Victoria University of Manchester 1950 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Size-Frequency Distribution of Penetrating Showers
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Maurice Stevenson Bartlett

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ananthanarayanan, K.University of Madras1965
Balachandran, AiyalamUniversity of Madras196269
Bhamathi, G.University of Madras1963
Chandrasekharan, P. S.University of Madras1971
Devanathan, V.University of Madras1963
Indumathi, S.University of Madras1963
Jagannathan, RamaswamyUniversity of Madras19761
Mathews, P. M.University of Madras19563
Menon, Nalini B.University of Madras1972
Radha, T. K.University of Madras1962
Ramachandran, G.University of Madras1963
Raman, K.University of Madras1964
Ranganathan, N. R.University of Madras1961
Santhanam, T. S.University of Madras1970
Shankara, T. S.University of Madras1969
Srinivasan, S. K.University of Madras19576
Srinivasa Rao, K.University of Madras1970
Sundaram, A.University of Madras1971
Tekumalla, A. R.University of Madras1975
Thunga, R.University of Madras1962
Umerjee, R. K.University of Madras19643
Vasudevan, R.University of Madras1960
Venkatesan, K.University of Madras1963
Vijayakumar, AmbatUniversity of Madras19794

According to our current on-line database, Alladi Ramakrishnan has 24 students and 110 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42331 for the advisor ID.