Alexander Doniphan Wallace

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Virginia 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Interior and Related Transformations

Advisor: Gordon Thomas Whyburn

Ph.D. University of Virginia 1940 UnitedStates

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, LeeTulane University195538
Borrego, JosephUniversity of Florida19662
Chae, YounkiUniversity of Florida19702
Choe, TaeUniversity of Florida19663
Cohen, HaskellTulane University19533
Conner, WilliamTulane University1951
Faucett, WilliamTulane University1955
Gordon, WilliamTulane University1953
Keesee, JohnTulane University195123
Khuri, Andrawus (Andre')University of Florida196914
Koch, RobertTulane University1953104
Krule, IrwinTulane University1956
Lin, Shwu-YengUniversity of Florida1965
Lin, You-FengUniversity of Florida19641
McGranery, ClarkUniversity of Florida1972
Robbie, DesmondUniversity of Florida1970
Saalfrank, CharlesUniversity of Pennsylvania1948
Shershin, AnthonyUniversity of Florida1967
Sigmon, KermitUniversity of Florida19662
Strother, WaymanTulane University19521
Ward, Jr., LewisTulane University195351
Yang, Chung-TaoTulane University195222

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Wallace has 22 students and 288 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 427 for the advisor ID.