Lewis Edes Ward, Jr.


Ph.D. Tulane University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Partially Ordered Spaces

Advisor: Alexander Doniphan Wallace

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dimitroff, GeorgeUniversity of Oregon1964
Ferguson, EdwardUniversity of Oregon1967
Harris, J(ohn) KennethUniversity of Oregon1962
Holte, SarahUniversity of Oregon1990
Knight, VirginiaUniversity of Oregon1967
Lee, Yu-LeeUniversity of Oregon196934
Lum, LewisUniversity of Oregon1973
Mohler, LeeUniversity of Oregon1969
Owens, MargaretUniversity of Oregon1984
Smithson, RaymondUniversity of Oregon19621
Tucker, LloydUniversity of Oregon1969
Tymchatyn, EdwardUniversity of Oregon19684

According to our current on-line database, Lewis Ward, Jr. has 12 students and 51 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 468 for the advisor ID.