Abdus Salam


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Renormalisation of Quantum Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nicholas Kemmer
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akyeampong, DanielUniversity of London1966
Aye, TinImperial College London1973
Chamseddine, AliImperial College London19761
Delbourgo, RobertImperial College London19647
Duff, MichaelUniversity of London19726
Fayyazuddin,  Imperial College London1962
Franklin, WilliamImperial College London1976
Gatland, I.University of London1960
Gilbert, WalterUniversity of Cambridge195740
Ionides Rowlatt, PenelopeImperial College London1964
Macfarlane, AlanImperial College London196146
Moffat, JohnUniversity of Cambridge195811
Ne'eman, YuvalImperial College London19625
Polkinghorne, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955194
Rashid, MuneerImperial College London1964
Riazuddin, University of Cambridge1959
Roy, Purnangshu KumarImperial College London1959
Shaw, RonUniversity of Cambridge19553
Streater, RaymondUniversity of London196058
Syed, A.University of London1959
Taylor, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1955168
West, PeterImperial College London197611

According to our current on-line database, Abdus Salam has 22 students and 478 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 46565 for the advisor ID.