Thomas Harland Savits


Ph.D. Stanford University 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Explosion Problem for Branching Markov Processes

Advisor 1: Nobuyuki Ikeda
Advisor 2: Shinzo Watanabe

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bueno, VanderleiUniversity of Pittsburgh1985
Chen, Chih-ShengUniversity of Pittsburgh1989
Houngbedji, AureleUniversity of Pittsburgh2000
Jong, Yi-KuanUniversity of Pittsburgh1998
Li, YulinUniversity of Pittsburgh2005
Wondmagegnehu, EshetuUniversity of Pittsburgh2002

According to our current on-line database, Thomas Savits has 6 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48237 for the advisor ID.